Finally made it!!


Advertisement
Published: May 6th 2013
Edit Blog Post

After what seems like a silly amount of time we finally made it to the first hotel - I say hotel, but, I've got a little cottage type thing to myself which is pretty cool - it's been a massively long journey.

The transfer from the airport was somewhere around 5 hours, but, between the bits where I nodded off (looking special with my gob open!) I've seen quite a lot of the country, architecture and culture as we've woven around what must be some of the biggest pot holes in the world, had most of my fillings rattled out and been scared half to death by randoms wandering in the road so they don't have to walk through a puddle, buses and tuk tuks!

Saw a few monkeys, elephants and cows - they were mostly lay down in the road passing the time of day!

I was quite surprised how green everything looks and it almost seems like a mix between Albania, Egypt and Cuba so far, but, I guess I'll see over the coming days.

There are only 6 of us on the tour and so far they mostly seem like a good bunch.

I'm off to take a few photos :-)

Advertisement



Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0549s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb