Looking Around


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Seoul
August 26th 2015
Published: August 26th 2015
Edit Blog Post

So yesterday, my new friend and I walked around a lot, and since I'm really bad with names I only remember Bukchon Hanok Village, Insadong and Hongdae.

It was raining all day, and we were both very tired, especially from around 2 - 5pm, so after we spent some time looking at the houses in Bukchon we crashed in a Starbucks. After that we walked over to Insadong and ate a very nice lunch/dinner. The waiter looked at us as if we were crazy when we ordered only one Bibimbap for the two of us, but we still had more than enough food!

After that we went to Hongdae and just walked around, because we didn't feel like buying anything (yet).

We took the bus home fron Sinchon (which took us a while) and I enjoyed looking at night-time Seoul. When we got home, we dragged a mattres into our tiny living room/kitchen and watched the news while munching on some amazingly good snacks the previous volunteers had left us.

All of a sudden, the doorbell rang and three of the four remaining volunteers arrived! The two Danish girls took a room toghether and the American girl is currently staying in my room... I say currently because she will be living with a host family. All of them seem really cool and nice! I hope the one from the US will come hang out with us from time to time!

Today, we are going to Incheon and we'll spend two nights there (I think) before coming back here. I hope we'll have wifi, although I have doubts. I guess there will be no blog posts for the next few days!


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.11s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0412s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb