Day 24, 25 & 26, Gwangju & Seoul


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Seoul
July 8th 2015
Published: July 8th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Days 24 & 25

After travelling these last 3 weeks I can feel the fatigue taking over me so I decided to just take it easy for the last days of my trip in South Korea. My last two days in Gwangju I spent by walking around the downtown area. There I did some shopping and went to couple cafés as well.

Day 26

Today I travelled from Gwangju to Seoul. In Seoul my accommodation will be Koreastay. Koreastay is a Korea Tourism Organization (KTO) brand that certifies city accommodations. Selected homestays give international visitors an opportunity to experience Korean culture and lifestyle by living with a Korean family. I was so excited when I found this kind of an option for accommodation. It doesn't cost a lot and you get to see how Koreans live 😊 My host is Kelly and she lives with her parents and younger sister. I will be staying in their home until this Saturday.

After getting to know my Koreastay family a bit, I went together with Kelly's mother to the local market. Kelly's mother doesn't speak English at all but we had a good time and could have a small conversations also 😊 After that I went to shopping to the Myeongdong shopping street.


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

Pororo chocolate candyPororo chocolate candy
Pororo chocolate candy

I got this from my host Kelly :) Pororo is a famous Korean animated cartoon character.


Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0468s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb