No training today!


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Seoul
September 13th 2006
Published: September 13th 2006
Edit Blog Post

The training is taking it's toll on my body, as I now have a slight fever and headache, as well as a sore throat.

I have managed to communicate my predicament to the other students with my crappy korean, so they have been very helpful in getting medicine for me.

I have slept for much of the day, apart from this mornings running session, which I sat half out of.

I am alot better now having the day off, but realized just how boring the life of a korean fighter must be - sleep, wake up, train, eat, sleep, wake up, train, etc, etc...and these kids do it day in day out - which explains why there is not an ounce of fat on these kids (or more to the point, there is ALOT of crap food being sold around here, with most of the kids staple diets consisting of burgers, softdrink and candy), so it be more precise to call these kids 'malnurished' fit, rather than fighting fit.

Hopefully tomorrow I will be in a better state, and do some light training and mitt kicking.



Advertisement



14th September 2006

Hmmm
Sore throat huh!?! You sure it wasn't the Korean girls on the street corner?

Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0722s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb