Happy Graduation!!


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Seoul
July 29th 2011
Published: July 29th 2011
Edit Blog Post

There were some pretty bad storms in the last few days. Our dean told us it was the worst weather they've had in july since the beginning of weather recording!! Lots of people were killed due to mudslides in mountains and Gangnam (a few subway stops from me) was pretty badly affected. SNU was fine, we are all safe but classes were cancelled and exams were all a bit muddled. We survived though and I hope the country picks itself up soon. The rain has stopped for the moment and it's gradually getting better.

On lighter news I graduated yesterday! Was quite daunting, thinking about how fast the last 5 weeks have gone but i'm so excited for the next two and spending it with sam <3

I haven't been doing much recently, but the next two weeks with sam will be packed with last minute sight-seeing and fun!

lotte world - theme park
asia eros museum and trick eye museum
more games, cat and dog cafes
art museums
more baseball games (at the request of sam)
more drinking
LESS LESSONS!

yay haha although my politics class was so interesting. i think i really learned a lot about chinese philosophy and about korean culture in that lesson. i'll miss everyone but i think it was the perfect amount of time to spend learning, seeing as it is summertime! i'd reccomend to anyone the Seoul summer programme especially if you can get a scholarship like the manchester university students. One thing that I really enjoyed was being in halls again - getting to know thousands of people but becoming really good friends with a few. I know i've made friends for life and even if we don't meet up it's great to know that I've got contacts all over the world if I ever need them, in Singapore, America, Sweden, Uk, Canada and many more places..
What I also loved was having native speakers about so I could witness REAL Seoul without having to always be in the foreign parts i.e itaewon and gangnam. I guess the next few weeks will be more like that but it was great to go to authentic korean food places, which is where the real culture is at.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.182s; Tpl: 0.038s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.1411s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb