Another week


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Seoul
February 12th 2006
Published: February 12th 2006
Edit Blog Post

The girls at the potluckThe girls at the potluckThe girls at the potluck

My friends Anna, Rebecca, Claire..I'm in the middle, the only blond and the only American! There are very few of us left here in Bundang..
Well, its February in Seoul...and its a lot like January, haha. We had a good snow on Tuesday, and i promptly fell on my butt walking to school. It was pretty embarassing until the guy behind me fell down too. Saturday I got up at 4:30 am to get myself to Seoul and run along the Han River with my running group. We ran 11 miles and then went to the U.S, base and ran a 5k! So a total of 15 miles. Needless to say, I am a little sore today, but I feel more ready for the Seoul International marathon in March. Then after the run I was off to Damdaemun for a little shopping trip. I was overwhelmed by the staggering number of Gucci purses for only 20 bucks, so of course I had to buy one (but if anyone asks its real 😊 ) Then I went home and got ready for the potluck at my friend Karla's house. She made chili and we ate until we were all ready for a trip to Starbucks ( haha). This new Starbucks is going to be the end of all of us. I know some people that go there 2 or 3 times a day...crazy.. hehe. Today I met Anna and Karla to go to a foreign food store near Itaewon ( aka American/ Canadian/ British food). We all went crazy. Its amazing the time you can spend drooling over familiar food items that you don't even like when your home...my big purchase was oatmeal and some cheddar cheese. I decided that 13 dollars for a box of Cheerios was a little much 😞 so I had to forgo the Cheerios idea. Damn. Then Anna and I went and had Spaghetti at a little Italian restaurant near where we live. So it was a pretty lazy and good day. Ciao...

Advertisement



13th February 2006

Cheerios WOW
So, a box of Cheerios is 13 bucks! I assume that is American dollars, and not won or whatever they use. That is crazy, what is the market price of Apple Jacks? I shutter to think of what a person must have to do to get Fruity Pebbles.
14th February 2006

hi Jen! I'm glad you made a blog - I'd been wondering how you were so it's fun to read your stories. Wow I'm impressed with the 4:30 a.m. 15- miler! you always were a little crazy though. good luck with the training til March!
1st April 2006

da igual el titulo
hola preciosa, tienes muchas fotos, que bien vives. Como sigas viviendo en corea se te van a achinar los ojos, jejeje. un besazo!!!!

Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0378s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb