Happy New Year


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Seoul
January 28th 2006
Published: January 28th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Crazy night in ItaewonCrazy night in ItaewonCrazy night in Itaewon

My friend Esther and I and some of the soccer gals
Well, it is Chinese New Year, and its pretty nice at the moment because everyone seems to have hightailed it out of Seoul. I can actually get on a subway without having to push myself into the car...haha. Last night a bunch of my friends and I; Karla from Canada, Tim from Canada and his friends Jeff and Devon, Mike and Anna from England, Corey from Canada and his wife Rebecca from New Zealand. It was great, quite an international crowd hanging out in an Irish Pub in Korea....haha Kind of an oxy-moron. We had a great time, Mike and I were drinking beer from North Korea (I know shame on us for supporting the communist beer....) and I made to bulleyes in darts, pretty cool....Today is actually a really nice day, kind of a prelude to spring, hopefully. Tonight I'm going out with my friend Audrey from Boston. All I can say is thank god its a three day weekend. I needed the break...I was starting to have dreams about little kids yelling "Jenniper" (there isn't an f in Korean, so they pronounce it like a p)....so I am ready to enjoy myself. I'll write more later! -Jen


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

The DMZThe DMZ
The DMZ

My mom's in the red coat looking at the pictures people have left at the DMZ for their N. Korean relatives.
North KoreaNorth Korea
North Korea

View from the DMZ of N. Korea
Christmas DayChristmas Day
Christmas Day

Dinner at the Ambassador Hotel with Mom on Christmas


28th January 2006

Looks Cold
Hey long time no see. Anyway looks like I am the first to leave a comment. Have fun and keep updating this is cool.
30th January 2006

Hey!
Hi Jen!!! yay blogs and keeping up with people! i'm so jealous that you're actually doing something like this, i can't even tell you...you're going to have to give me ALL the details when you get back, 'cause i'm thinking of doing it myself. on a different note: i have a friend from Canada, named Tim, who is teaching in South Korea...could we possibly know the same Tim?!?! would you do me a huge favor and ask him if he met five kids from texas in prague this summer and then spent two weeks traveling with them? thanks! :) keep having a blast!!

Tot: 0.125s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.102s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb