Lotte World


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Seoul
January 30th 2009
Published: January 30th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Today was my visit to Lotte world. For those of you who don’t know what Lotte world is, it’s this huge indoor theme park in Seoul.. with heaps of rides, restaurants, activities, shows, and all kinds of entertainment. The good thing about it, is there’s a huge indoor area, and then there’s also heaps of rides outside as well!

Firstly I went on this big balloon ride.. It went along the roof, all the way around the theme park. Good view! I got a good photo from up there. Then I went on this Egyptian themed adventure/scary ride. I wasn’t scared though! Next I watched the big Lotte world parade.. which had what seemed like thousand of dancers and performers all parading around the theme park.. there was some really amazing and creative performers there!

So now it was time for some lunch.. I thought I’d treat myself to an old favourite.. Pizza Hut! Yeah in Korea they have everything you’d have back home.. eg. Pizza hut, McDonalds, starbucks etc.

After my lunch I watched this performance on the main stage.. there was heaps of young people there watching and enjoying it! Next was time for a bit of Ice skating.. yes they have an ice skating rink right down the bottom in the middle! After that I felt like a game of ten pin bowling.



Now I decided to go back to the rides.. starting at easy and moving up to the scary ones! So my first stop was the merry-go-round! Haha. Then went on some other fun rides, bought some cotton candy and corn on a stick. I made my way outside, and decided to take on the biggest, scariest ride I’ve ever seen! It was one that took you like 200m in the air, then you just free fall at the speed of light down to the ground! I couldn’t help but screaming.. I.. uh.. wasn’t scared though. But it was mad fun.

So I thought I’d call it a day after that.. so I headed back to my hotel for a good night’s sleep, and to prepare for my next day of adventures!



Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0388s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb