Hannam Village Festival


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Seoul
September 29th 2007
Published: September 29th 2007
Edit Blog Post

So living in Korea can be trying sometimes...even for a person that loves to travel as much as I do. Navigation can be an issue with crowds...I'm talking about both the subway and on the highway! But today we got to have some fun close to home for FREE!! YEAH!! We had been excited for this day since we recieved the fancy invite in our apartment door. So at 11am we headed downstairs to partake in some of the activities in our backyard. The community leaders must have shelled out some money because it was allot to do ...ALL FREE!! :o) We got to taste some diffrent varientirs of Korean food that I might have been scared to try on my own but not when it's FREE!! I really was surprised at the steamed rice cake. I can dig it. It's not as moist as amercican cake but it's alright. Tons of Kimchi!! But wait they gave away prizes too!! REALLY GOOD PRIZES!! I won 2!! How awesome is that?!! I won a deep turkey fryer and a beach/sports chair! The only down side was the wait for some of the activities. Damien waited an whole hour in line for his turn but made a very cool bowl on the potery wheel. Lina decided to take her kite kit home to save for another day. She rather watch the ceremonies that took place. Her favorite was the water ceremony in which the villagers were dressed in grass/bamboo stalks? and had a giant turtle made of the same material. the head would dance around and move as if was drinking water out the well. We got to see the famous Korean B-bop Boys that do break dancing and a group of hip young females that rocked some pretty good rythms on thier drums. After trying to win some airline tickets (no luck) we headed home for the evening. Well family and friend welcome to my blog and you can keep up with our adventures in Korea!


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



29th September 2007

Thank You
Thank you for sending me this link. I really enjoyed reading and seeing all the pictures. I miss you guys so much and Taylor talks about Angelina ALL the time. Please keep me in mind if you do another blog. I love you guys and miss you VERY much. Wish you could be closer so you could be here when the baby is born. =( Give everybody hugs and kisses for me. Love, Barbara
8th July 2008

i miss you
Hi Mrs.Gia i was bored at home so i rememberd korea so i typed Hannam Villige AND I clicked the festival and i said oh my gosh i can't beleve it and i called my mom so i could tell her but she did'nt answer so im going to call her later and tell her but i miss you very much tell every body i said hi even kananie if she's still there but i miss you very much. Love, Mia
8th July 2008

i miss you
Hi Mrs.Gia i was bored at home so i rememberd korea so i typed Hannam Villige AND I clicked the festival and i said oh my gosh i can't beleve it and i called my mom so i could tell her but she did'nt answer so im going to call her later and tell her but i miss you very much tell every body i said hi even kananie if she's still there but i miss you very much. Love, Mia
9th July 2008

me and mommy saying hi
me and my mommy saying hi if you see Mrs.Sue again tell her me and my mommy said hi also Dega and Makaly i love you very much love,Mia
22nd August 2008

I MISS you
hi Mrs.Gia I miss you very much i wish i could come back im sure your having so much fun well i just wanted to say hi i miss you love, mia,wynde (mommy) xoxoxoxoxoxoxooxxooxoxoxxxoxoxoxoxoxoxxooxooxoxxo

Tot: 0.045s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.026s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb