HELLLOOOOO SEOUL!!!!!


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Seoul » Itaewon
April 4th 2010
Published: April 5th 2010
Edit Blog Post

I'm finally in Seoul!!!! The plane ride was soooo long I'm really glad that is done with. I lost a day comming out here some how with the time change it was so crazy leaving on April 1st in the morning and arriving here on April 3rd. We had a 3 hour lay over in Tokyo. We walked around the airport and looked at all the shops. While Aaron and I were walking through the shops there were these men that worked there that kept giving us shots of Saki. We did about 3 shots I was nice and toasty for the plane ride to Seoul. The Saki was delicious so we bought a bottle which we plan to celebrate with later. Ariving in Korea was a relief. Once we started driving to our airport looking around and enjoying the scenery was amazing. I'm sooo in love with Seoul Its an amazing, huge city. We arrived here at night and didn't see that we were surrounded by beautiful mountains. In the morning when we woke up Aaron opened the shades to the window and we looked outside and couldn't believe how breath taking the view was. Since we have gotten here all of the locals have been sooo nice. I have learned a few Korean phrases and I'm working on learning more. Today I am stuck in the hotel room while Aaron finishes up some stuff with his job which stinks. We can't wait to get out and explore. We should start apartment hunting sometime next week which will ROCK!!! Hopefully in the next 2 to 3 weeks we will also have our puppies out here I can't wait because I miss my babies. Also, we bought a Magic Jack while we were back home in the states. We set it up with a us # and we payed 70 dollars for 5 years of service since we are going to be in Korea for 3 to 3 and a half years and all our calls to hom are free! So if you are moving out here I highly recomend the magic jack. So that was the first couple days here I will be adding pictures soooooon!!!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0728s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb