*Ahem* Sorry for the delay...


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Jeollanam-do » Yeosu
August 24th 2008
Published: August 24th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well... there's my summer. I intended to write in here more regularly, but unfortunately, the summer (and my intense job as Orientation Coordinator Team Leader) got away from me. However, this is just a note to let all of my faithful readers (especially those who haven't chastised me already) that I'll be updating on the full summer soon, including a second trip to Songnisan (see the posting re: the giant golden Buddha in Summer 06), a visit to the DMZ (at a different location than my Orientation), how we tried to visit the small town of Hwacheon to say hello and ended up in their Tomato Festival Parade, and so on. Believe me, there are adventures galore (and some pictures), and I can't wait to share it with you.

For now, though, I'm going to greet my homestay family (as they're walking in the door) and enjoy one of the few nights off I've had this summer ;-)

So, please do stay tuned and also, as soon as I get back to the States, I'll add the entries I wrote on paper re: my trip to Peru (as promised)!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.123s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 12; qc: 67; dbt: 0.0859s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb