Jeju Vu (Jeju, South Korea, 04-07 April 08)


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Jeju
April 8th 2008
Published: April 20th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Jeju Vu



I used to NOT visit a foreign country I have already visited once. I believe that there are too many countries to go to and too many cultures to plunge into. I veered away from revisiting countries resulting in deja vus. NOT until an opportunity to revisit south korea came my way.

I've been to Seoul, South Korea but a tour to Jeju Island located also in South Korea is too good a trip to pass up. I was and still am in the middle of the implementation phase of a project suffering from a too-frustrating-creeping-delay due to factors beyond my control and this trip gave me a chance to take a deep breath, take it easy and slow down.

10 Things I did in Jeju:

(1) Enjoyed scenic views of ocean waves crashing into rocks.
(2) Posed religiously beside a mother mary cave formation.
(3) FACE SHOPped items cheaper in Jeju than in Manila.
(4) Lined up to take a picture of the most expensive teddy bear dressed in louis vuitton coat.
(5) Climbed to the top of a volcano, short of breath while a rabbit rested at the side of the crater.
(6) Ate authentic korean food like chicken ginseng and pork barbecue.
(7) Got mystified by the mysterious road.
(8) Canola blossomed.
(9) Pseudo-wed traditionally at a folk village.
(10) Walked.. walked.. and walked.. through nature parks in the morning.. around korean telenovela settings in the afternoon.. and down the city streets at night.



Additional photos below
Photos: 61, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.111s; Tpl: 0.021s; cc: 12; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0559s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb