Day 06: Jeju West Coast Day Tour (Oct 2019)


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Jeju
October 16th 2019
Published: October 11th 2020
Edit Blog Post

Wednesday, 16th October 2019

I followed Ktourstory for my Jeju West Coast Day Tour and was pleasantly surprised to learn that I was the only participant this morning. Together with my driver Henry and his friend, this was an exclusive tour experience for me.

Henry who picked me up at my hotel was punctual in the morning. A native from Busan, he spoke good Mandarin as he studied Chinese for a couple of years in the University. After graduation, he decided to move to Jeju to pursue his tour guiding career.

The drive to the various scenic spots on Jeju Island - the Hyeopjae Beach, Geumneung Stone Park, Sanbanggulsa Temple, Songaksan Mountain and the O'sulloc Tea Museum was smooth. Henry explained the places with great detail but he also gave me ample time to explore the places on my own which I appreciated. The hike up Songaksan Mountain was easy and the view from the top was amazing.

Since I did not have a lunch preference, Henry suggested that we could have fish (saba) meal for lunch. This was a great recommendation with very reasonable prices. Throughout the day, Henry was professional and I also the opportunity to chat with him and understand more about the Korean life from a local perspective.

My tour ended at 6pm today where I had a memorable dinner at a cosy western cafe opposite my hotel. After dinner, I proceeded to the Dongmun Night Market. This was a totally different atmosphere in the evening with cooked food stalls gearing up among long lines of waiting customers.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0481s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb