The Gardens of Incheon


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Incheon
April 26th 2010
Published: May 4th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Monday, 26th April 2010



"The blooming sakuras at Jiayu Park was definitely worth the 75 minutes train efforts from my guesthouse to Incheon!"

Located at the tail of Metro Line #1, the port city of Incheon was home to the largest Chinatown in South Korea. While I had much luck with the sakuras, it was a real pity that the rainy conditions prevented me from exploring the rest of the city in detail. The helpful gentleman at the Tourist Office had earlier penned down a walking route where I could used it for the day. I could probably save this piece of useful information for my future trips.

Even after waiting in the restaurant for 2 hours, there was simply no chance that the rains would stop. I decided to make a quick dash to the train station for my onward journey back to Seoul.

While a friend of mine had discouraged me from heading to Incheon, I was glad that I had not heeded her advice. I wasn't expecting to see the blooming sakuras during this trip. It turned out to be a bonus and a major highlight for my sojourn in Korea!



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



9th May 2010

I want to see sakuras one day too~~~~
9th May 2010

Re:
Don't worry, your time will come soon yah =) The best place to see it is still in the castle grounds of Japan where the atmosphere is. Of course, if you want somewhere quiet, Korea is a decent choice too =)

Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0591s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb