I won a lot of Wons


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Incheon
September 29th 2007
Published: October 2nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

I won !!!I won !!!I won !!!

Korean money makes me feel rich. The denominations are just so big.
Nothing to really report here. I spent 24 hours stopover in South Korea and did nothing but eat and gamble at the hotel by the airport. I won bunch of money gambling. I started with 10,000 Wons and ended the night with 360,000 Wons. The denominations in Korean money are really big. While gambling, I wasn't actually sure how much my winnings were in in relation to US dollars. So I was really happy, thinking that I made a small fortune. After all, I had three hundred sixty thousand Wons. Doesn't that number sound big?

Eventually I went back up to my hotel room and realized that I had only won the equivalent of some three hundred some odd US dollars. Not bad, but I'm going to blow it all on all-you-can-eat restaurants when I get back to the US.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Broth to chase hangoverBroth to chase hangover
Broth to chase hangover

Can someone tell me if this is a traditional Korean dish?
Alright grandma, the jig is upAlright grandma, the jig is up
Alright grandma, the jig is up

I saw the same scene in Hong Kong as well. Policemen patrolling the airport with semi automatic riffles. A bit excessive, even as an intentional show of force.


3rd October 2007

You were in korea for 24hrs and didnt hit up the town? what a waste! how much won does it cost to buy a lap dance?

Tot: 0.129s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0928s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb