How do you pack for 6 months?


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Incheon
August 8th 2007
Published: August 8th 2007
Edit Blog Post



Well this is my first entry.

I left for my 6 months studying in Madrid today. So tired. Spent most of last night freaking out about luggage (weights, carry on etc.) But when the time came to get board everything was good.

Only problem was that I didn't spend as much time hugging Lisa (my girlfriend) before I left. The day before I departed was supposed to be spent lazying around watching movies ... but alas it was not meant to be 😞

This was the first time I have ever been on a plane ... and let me tell you it was BORING. It's the one thing no-one tells you about. There was only one movie showing the WHOLE trip ... and it was "in the world of women":P. I gave it about 5 minutes before I gave up on it as dribble. So I spent most of the trip sleeping and reading harry potter and I didn't get airsick so it was okay I guess.

Right now I'm in the Hyatt Airport Hotel in Incheon, South Korea. 5 stars, really nice. Just had dinner at the restaurant. It's a cool little place with different areas depending on what your after (i.e tepenyaki bar, desert bar, cocktail bar etc). It was a set meal paid for by the airline, but it was still good. Best Pumpkin soup ever!

Anyway I head off to Madrid tomorrow. Kinda scared, kinda excited, kinda lonely.

Well that's all I can really think of for now. I'm soo damn tired, I gotta sleep.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0344s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb