2nd day in Korea


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Incheon » Yeongheung-do
December 1st 2014
Published: December 1st 2014
Edit Blog Post

Well since I'm going to be travelling for awhile i figure I'll post somewhere that isn't going to remind my friends of social media my i daily antics. So I've decided to start a travelling blog to track my escapades and adventures across Asia. I think more so for myself so I can journal and actually process and remember my trip, feels like i may party too much :P

This is my 2nd day in korea and its very cold and windy today, i double booked 2 rooms by accident on airbnb, he let me change the date to tomorrow so i dont lose out on the money. Today im staying with a very nice family near gimpo airport, they have a 3 bedroom apartment which is very cozy, he was nice enough to pick me up at the subway exit and walk me to his place. i forgot to pack a towel and my small backpack broke :/ gonna try to get some kam ja tang or kimchi chigae.

I reached out to some of my friends to see if they have any friends or family in korea that might be able to show me around and take me out but none are available. One of my friends John Lee introduce me to his friend Kevin back in Toronto and we partied for a few weeks together, i added him on fb and sent him and msg so hopefully he responds.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0434s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb