To look for my elder brother's school


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Gyeongsangnam-do
July 23rd 2008
Published: July 23rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

This content requires Flash
To view this content, JavaScript must be enabled, and you need the latest version of the Adobe Flash Player.
Download the free Flash Player now!
 Video Playlist:

1: the sea way to the Sarayangdo 38 secs
2: ex-president's short speech 69 secs
the old treethe old treethe old tree

this tree is 250 years old. it is besie of elementary school in the Sarayangdo.
I went to meet in advance my second elder brother who works for Sarayang middle school in the Sarayangdo(island), the south sea, Korea on 20th July.
All members of my family except for my parents are schedule to spend this summer holidays - from 30th July to 2nd August- in the Sarayangdo. the Sarayangdo is famous for good sea foods(especially, anchovy) to eat, good sea scape to watch, sea shore to sea bathe and to fish and good hills to trek.
My brothers decided to spent this summer holidays in the Sarayangdo all together. My mother is somewhat paralytic since she got a stroke 10 years ago. she can't travel by ferry and It is very hard for her to take a long distance trip. My father must take care of her. so they can't join with us. My parents understood this summer holidays.

My first elder brother who live in Seoul, works for the Met-life has his wife and his one daughter. my second elder brother and me is unmarried. My younger brother who live in Gyeung-Ju city, works for the national tax office has his wife and two daughters. my younger brother's wife is also
It'meIt'meIt'me

In th playground, Sarayang middle school. we can see the good hill to trek.
the official of provincial government(Gyeungsanbuk-do) like my younger brother.
Now, only I am on summer vacation. so I went to the Sarayangdo in advance to meet my elder brother. I knew that which high way to drive, where is the Ferry port to the Saryangdo and the time table and the fare of the Ferry to Saryangdo. I will must guide my elder's and younger's family a week later to set off summer holidays.

During 3 day in staying in the Sarayangdo, I enjoyed sea food, sea scape and I played tennis double match with islanders in the tennis court in Sarayang middle school. next time, We will play tennis double match with my brothers in the tennis court. we will bet 100,000won(about one hundred dollars) to eat sea foods with all my family. now I returned to Dae-gu. I loaded some photos. after my family summer holidays finish, I will add other photos and stories.

# My brothers enjoyed holidays in this summer. when we returned to thier home. we stopped by ex-President of ROK, Rho Moo-Hyun's house. we listened to his short speech in his house yard.
I think he was the
It'meIt'meIt'me

In front of the school gate.
first and last president who made an effort to improve the common people and the low's rights firstly than the upper.
He is my President , My President in my heart forever.


Additional photos below
Photos: 21, Displayed: 21


Advertisement

My mother and My fatherMy mother and My father
My mother and My father

they are my most important persons in my life. this picture taken at my fahter house in homewtown, Guwi.
with my elder brotherwith my elder brother
with my elder brother

He is my second elder broter.
an anchovy fisheryan anchovy fishery
an anchovy fishery

In the south sea, South Korea.
landing on the Sarayangdolanding on the Sarayangdo
landing on the Sarayangdo

the Ferry landing on the Sarayangdo port.
the Sarayangdothe Sarayangdo
the Sarayangdo

the left island is the southern of the Sarayangdo. the right island is the northern of the Sarayangdo. an official building, middle school, bank and post office are in the right island. I took this picture on the sea way.
Sarayang middle schoolSarayang middle school
Sarayang middle school

we can see the school over there
the GPS the GPS
the GPS

the GPS in the cockpit of the Ferry to the Sarayangdo.
on the Ferryon the Ferry
on the Ferry

I loaded my car in this ferry. I took a break. It took 40minutes to land the sarayangdo port from here port.
flying high speed vessel.flying high speed vessel.
flying high speed vessel.

this boat is exhibited beside shool fence.
with my elder   brother in President's housewith my elder   brother in President's house
with my elder brother in President's house

we listened to his speech. Ex-president's phtographer shoot us.


Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0511s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb