Gapyeong Adventure


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Gyeonggi-do
September 26th 2009
Published: September 26th 2009
Edit Blog Post

A few weeks ago, some friends and I stayed in a pension in Gapyeong, South Korea. The place was really beautiful. While I was there, I really wanted to try waterskiing so we went to the river and I rented a pair of ski's. I was a little nervous because I hadn't waterskied in a long time and I wasn't sure that I could do it. Fortunately, I got up and skied for about 20 minutes. It was a lot of fun!


My friends took a ride in something called a "Flyfish." It's a giant water tube that flies out of the water and makes you feel like you are going to fall. Amazingly, it didn't tip over.


At night we cooked hamburgers, hotdogs and roasted marshmallows on the fire. It was just like spending a vacation back home in Canada. Unfortunately, we didn't have crackers and chocolate to make smores. Next time!




Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0329s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb