Oh so many shoes


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Gyeonggi-do » Seongnam » Bundang
September 10th 2009
Published: September 10th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I keep forgetting to tack this bit of information onto other blogs so I guess I will make it a blog of its own.

There are so many types of shoes in Korea. Seriously...here it goes:

1. outdoor shoes: any shoes you wear in the streets
2. indoor shoes: if you like, you can be barefoot inside the home, if not, you can get indoor slippers.
3. in the classroom shoes: you can't wear your indoor shoes into the classroom if you walk in the hallways with them. these can also be slippers.
4. bathroom shoes: these are jelly-like slippers to be worn in the bathroom.

i find that in the course of my day i change in and out of various pairs of shoes at least 30 times per day. I come in, take off my outdoor shoes, put on my indoor shoes, walk to some places, come to my classroom, put on classroom slippers, then its time to go to a meeting, so i put on my indoor shoes until i walk to the place where my outdoor shoes are stored, put those on and walk to my meeting, only to do it all again about 100 more times.

The end.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 15; qc: 39; dbt: 0.0555s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb