Getting started


Advertisement
Published: May 18th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hello, all.

This will be my first entry on my first travel blog for my first trip outside North America on my own. YAY!

I'm going to be honest with you all, I'm a little terrified. I don't speak Korean yet and I know very, very little Japanese - not enough to get me through the airport. But this is going to be a learning experience and I am excited about it.

For those of you reading who don't know the full details of my trip, here they are: I am leaving as of May 31st for Paju, South Korea where I will be teaching conversational English to people ages 12 and up. I am working for the Gyeonggi English Village, which is a beautiful campus of about 100 acres and gorgeous stone buildings. The best way that I've come up with so far for a better idea of the visage of the campus is to download Google Earth and search for "Gyeonggi English Village, Paju, South Korea" and click once on the little blue squares that show up. Those are images. That, or go to www.image.google.com and search for the same. You should come up with several maps of the country and campus as well as pictures of the campus and the goings-on there.

Once I get there, I will take lots of pictures to post, I promise. 😊

Please remember that you can leave comments and questions for this and any other post.

All my love,
Meg

Advertisement



Tot: 0.124s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0548s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb