It's snow


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Daegu
December 5th 2008
Published: December 5th 2008
Edit Blog Post

This content requires Flash
To view this content, JavaScript must be enabled, and you need the latest version of the Adobe Flash Player.
Download the free Flash Player now!
this is  my "Gayagum"this is  my "Gayagum"this is my "Gayagum"

It was made out of wood.
Today, I got the first fall of snow in my school, Dae-gu, on this winter. When I got up at my lodging house,early morning. I saw the sky that was about to fall a snow. after breakfast, I drove my car to my school in Dae-gu downtown. It took 15minutes by my car. when I arrived my school. the falling snow got bigger and bigger and the wind also got stronger and stronger. My kids very delighted to this first snow. I allowed them play in the falling snow school yard for a while before school. It was a PERFECT falling snow in the early winter. this snow soon melt away like a cherry blossom's falling in spring. thanks to this snow, luckily, I could set off not a routine morning but an extra-ordinary morning. Thank you! Good morning, Mr. Snow! Today, We, Dae-gu citizens, got the first snow. Today is a good day.
Another my life has been making by my traditional music instrument 4 months ago. I have learnt how to play the Korean traditional music instrument since last summer vacation. this instrument is
called "Gayagum" in Korean. and is written "伽倻琴“ in Chinese letters. this instrument
DSC00940DSC00940DSC00940

the right side of it
was invented by long-long ago-about 2,000 years ago- korean musician who lived in ”Gayaguk(伽倻國)“ that was anterior to three kingdom period in the Korean peninsula. Although it is very difficult to play this instrument, I dare to have learnt to play it with some teachers two hours a week. now, I got novice level, but I feel exciting and holy, when I played this instrument and heard the sound of it.

P.S. my teacher's gayagum play is loaded in my video clips with her permission.
It is very nice and touched your mind.


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

DSC00941DSC00941
DSC00941

the center of my Gayagum.
DSC00942DSC00942
DSC00942

the left side of it.
my colors!my colors!
my colors!

my national flag in my shool yard.
over my headover my head
over my head

the falling snow in the sky.
my schoolmy school
my school

my school with snow.
My car is parked My car is parked
My car is parked

My car made by HYUNDAI motors.
school gardenschool garden
school garden

short pine trees in my shool garden.
Sky in Dae-guSky in Dae-gu
Sky in Dae-gu

after stopping a falling snow.


Tot: 0.05s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 26; dbt: 0.032s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb