Sitting Park Side


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Daegu » Chilgok
October 2nd 2007
Published: January 24th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Well the weather has finally cooled off to a lovely temperature and decided to take advantage of the incredibly broad-reaching wifi connections that this country has to offer and made my way to the park down the street from my house. I can’t believe how long I’ve been here and how quick its gone y.

This certainly has proved to be the best decision I’ve ever made. It really has helped me grow and learn about myself. It really is amazing what your mind can assimilate as normal when given no other option. Somedays I find myself forgetting the rest of existence and I feel like I am floating in this great state of limbo. I am right where I should be at the time I am supposed to be here. Don’t get me wrong this is certainly not home for good and I definitely can’t wait to start travelling again.

Things have been exceptionally great lately in all fairness. We’ve had a steady flow of vacations that have allowed me to regroup and rest, not too mention there has been a nice influx of new foreigners that always helps to replenish the social rivers. Also not to be taken too lightly my best friend and soldier in arms Taylor came to visit. That definitely did a lot to raise my spirits and helped me look at this whole experience through a fresh set of eyes. The week he was here flew by but I’d like to think that we spent some quality time during it. There was beach going, shark diving, tail chasing, shot slamming and drunken stumbling, we even had time to climb a mountain and visit a temple. Not bad for one week.

And the weekend before last I visited Busan for the international film festival. Got to catch a great flick called ‘Closed Note’ - I highly recommend it! And then this past weekend I attended my friend’s long awaited wedding. What an experience that was! With nearly 300 people in attendance, it was complete with a string band, fog machine, bubble machine and pyrotechnics. No joke I think there is more emphasis on photo oppertunities than nuptials.

Well pictures will accompany this whenever I stop being lazy. Some of them are already up on myspace I’ll work on uploading more later. I hope everyone is doing well! I miss you guys like hell! Stay in touch!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0366s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb