So it's been a while


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Daegu » Chilgok
May 9th 2007
Published: May 9th 2007
Edit Blog Post

But I have been busy settling in here. It strange how everything that was new and different is becoming common place. I have a job, I have a routine, I have friends, I even have my favorite resturants and bars. And believe it or not it only took me three months. My students have all come along very nicely and we've really started to connect.

Other than that no real adventures to report on, I've been taking it easy lately and just coming to terms with anything. Battling a little bit of homesickness and fighting off the desire to keep travelling. It's been hard lately. My friend Kat is leaving to go back to the states due to a series of unfortunate events, my friend lindsay quit her contract and moved to a public school, and my friend jonny just got news that he was accepted into grad school - so he's out of here in a few months ... and well that gets rid of about half the people i've made friends with. But that just means I have to go out more often.

Anyway I think I might head to Busan this weekend and check out the Giant Aquarium they have down there and maybe I'll hit up the beaches too if the weather is nice. Well that's it for now, just wanted to keep you updated. If you havent gotten a postcard yet, either send me your address (again possibly) or just be patient lol it could already be in the mail, I've sent off a ton already.

Well I miss everyone very much! Please email me back and let me know how you are doing!

Much Love,

Matt

Advertisement



Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0441s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb