Holy Lotte!


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Busan
April 7th 2015
Published: April 7th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Easter Sunday, April 5th, I visited Lotte shopping mall. This place doesn't compare to anything I've seen in the U.S. It is 12 floors of awesomeness. I took the metro/subway to the mall and exited and Nampo-dong, which fed me into the first floor of the mall. It has tons of seating and so many different places to eat that you cannot choose easily. I kept turning my head from one side to another and was so overwhelmed with the options I decided to get right to shopping for what I needed.



Each floor has different items to shop for. For example, one floor has young women's fashions, another floor has men's fashion, home furnishing, and so on. One floor is dedicated to shoes and purses- I almost had a heart attack. I saw so many cute clothes, shoes, accessories that I couldn't wrap my head around it all. I was able-somehow to choose a couple tops and a cute pair of flats.



Since it was Easter, I decided to treat myself to the world's most expensive donut. It was 2,400 won which is roughly $2.30. It was good and I ate half there and half when I got home. I also visited a cute little organic eatery and had a mushroom and cheese Panini served with a salad and ice tea. YUM.



On the 11th floor is a petting zoo. YES, a petting zoo. I made sure to the pet the bunnies because, well, it was Easter! I took some photos of the other creatures they have. Right now, there is an exhibit about rubber duckies so I made sure to visit those as well. There are 5 or 6 HUGE rubber duckies that swing back and forth. You can actually sit on them and side to side. So funny! I wasn't going to take a photo next to them because I was alone but one of the younger guys that works there saw me laughing at it as I pushed it side to side and he asked me if I wanted a photo. Of course, I said yes. (some with sun glasses-see my photo)

Then I went to the observation deck. HOLY LOTTE! The view is incredible. You have a 360 degree view of Busan. It was so amazing, that all I could say was, "This is rad!" One of the most awesome views EVER! I will definitely be bringing ANYONE that comes to visit me to this place, and you know I'll be back for the shopping. Check out my photos and videos for a small glimpse of what I experienced.



Like I said, this place is rad.


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement



7th April 2015

Very cool!
This is great, thanks for sharing.

Tot: 0.15s; Tpl: 0.024s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0979s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb