Day 07: Back in Busan (Oct 2019)


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Busan
October 17th 2019
Published: October 13th 2020
Edit Blog Post

Thursday, 17th October 2019

After a brief 4D3N stint, it was time for me to bid farewell to Jeju as I made my way back to Busan in the morning. Jeju to me is a beautiful and peaceful island. At least in the area where I stayed, the crowds were thin and the main thoroughfare wasn't teeming with people.

Arriving back to Busan city centre in the afternoon, I had a quick wash-up in the hotel before heading to the colourful Gamcheon Cultural Village. It was said that no visit to Busan would be complete without setting foot to one of their most iconic cultural village and taking pictures with the Little Prince statute.

In the evening, I hopped onto the metro to bring me to the doorsteps of Spaland Shinsegae Centum City. This is one of Asia's largest indoor bathhouse (Jjimjilbang) and I'm amazed at how foreigner-friendly it was. I timed my visit to Spaland after 2000 hours to receive a small discount.

Overall, I really enjoyed the hot bath facilities (they were very clean) and resting in the TV room while lamenting about the good times ahead of my vacation.





Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 10; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0521s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb