Singapore


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore
March 7th 2016
Published: March 7th 2016
Edit Blog Post

Arrived in Singapore this am, it is very hot and humid to me. I am like a sopping wet rag, it just sort-of pours off me, not very attractive. Used the MRT, to travel to the "Gardens by the Bay" This subway system is very clean, and easy to use. I have enjoyed the freedom, the mass transit systems give me. I only wish that my state would get the light rail in Denver more set up and then extend it south.

The garden were easy to find and well worth a visit. There are orchids all over, Went up to the walkway that connected some of the man made super trees. It was wonderful with cool breezes and great views of the city of Singapore. I have been to Singapore 2 other times, so have done the city tour, the bird park, the orchid gardens, and the night zoo. This is so nice to just stroll and watch. People are so nice and interesting. Yes, I am in a shopping mall now, but it is a wi-fi hot spot and I am glad of it.

Lots of sea days coming up, so will not blog then. Have found a trivia team, and we have even won one. Have won a round of goofy golf on a very hard course, that will be the only one, I am sure. Really looking forward to the next stop in Columbo, Sri Lanka.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.175s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 11; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0788s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb