Good wi-fi at last


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore
March 7th 2016
Published: March 7th 2016
Edit Blog Post

Well, I really meant to blog on a regular basis, but the wi-fi on board the cruise ship is so slow to load. I can't seem to write and then send it without eating up massive amounts of minutes, of which I have few.

I got a cold from the plane and since there were 3 ladies behind me coughing from San Fran to Shanghai, I am not at all surprised. Had some scares about not having a Chinese visa. I was transiting the Shanghai airport only to HongKong so I was sure I did not need a visa. However, the United attendant had to read before she would give me a boarding pass to Shanghai, and then they kept demanding you open your passport to the Chinese visa in San Fran. The head purser in San Fran knew his stuff and knew that we didn't need a visa and just needed proof that we were going on to HongKong from the Shanghai airport.

When I arrived in Shanghai we did have to go through immigration but went to the far end of the immigration counters and there got a stamp in the passport with a 24 to 72 hour transit visa that is issued on arrival to the airport. Lots of worry and stress for nothing.

Somehow, I was upgraded to business class on the segment from Shanghai to HongKong. That was verrrrrry nice. We got hot food and cool drinks from the free lounge pass they provided us and then got to board first. Soooooo much, luggage space and the seat went flat so, so much sleep.

Got off in HongKong and over the course of the early am made the way to the Cruise terminal, which used to be the old airport runway. Several minor roadblocks and I was back on the MRT and on my way to HongKong Disneyland. They have built 2 new lands and lots of new attractions since the last time, I was there. You ride the ride and then could walk to the entrance and get back on it as fast as you can get to the cars. NO Lines! However, got real sick on the coasters, and this was a first. Then had the other signs of a cold come on. Did a little shopping at the end, and wow, have the prices gone up since the last time. Still could not find a shot glass or anything close, to buy.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.13s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 11; qc: 44; dbt: 0.04s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb