Day 2 in Singapore


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore
May 25th 2015
Published: May 25th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Hello out there

Hot hot hot today ?

well today we hit the shops, I was very disapointed in Chinatown, all the places looked the same and they were very pushy, didn't seem that cheap to me either and I really got the impression that the stall owners didn't want me and my money there...I prefer the Victoria markets in Melbourne any day at least I feel welcome there. Then we went to Plaza Singapura 6 levels of shopping mall at first I thought it was just in a big square but no...it branched out and around corners and was rather large, ahhhhh now I feel good and at home, but wait we got through three shops and then we were out of time, So 3 pairs of shoes 2 Dresses and a few wee gifts later I had to call it a day and it was time to go back to the Whitau residence and get ready for our dinner out with the NZTG gentlemen what a lovely dinner it was... At the Chimes Lei Garden yum yum

Well we have an early start tomorrow so I better go and get some shut eye

Speak to you tomorrow night


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Plaza SingapuraPlaza Singapura
Plaza Singapura

Yay 6th level is open!
Plaza SingapuraPlaza Singapura
Plaza Singapura

We only had time to go to a couple of shops...I'll be back Plaza Singapura


25th May 2015

Shopaholics!,
Hiya! You need to try Vivo City mall and Bugis Central too.... Little India is also much better than Chinatown.... Mustafas is great - 24 hour shopping and the dealers in LI are more willing to bargain..... Hope it's going really well for you - the pandas would get awesome!

Tot: 0.106s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0529s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb