Singapore


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore
January 8th 2015
Published: January 8th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Another cultural change. I first came here in 2000 and my how its grown. Now this city/country has 5.5 million residents. We went around the city this morning stopping ny Raffles Hotel -but a bit early for a Singapore Sling! Then visited orchid gardens at Botanic Garden, a Chinese Temple gearing up for Chinese New Year, China town and Little India. Last night we went to Clarkes Quay ...an enormous riverside restaurant/entertainment area bustling with life... and we each had one alcoholic drink! Its slightly cheaper here than Dubai but around £7 a glass. The atmosphere was terrific, the warm night air and lots of live music...we left as those younger and fitter queued for entry to night clubs! Singapore is so clean, and friendly its still one of my favourite destinations.

I have had a problem loading photos onto blog .gor couple of days now but will try and send photo of me on the elephant (for those who asked where it was yesterday!) when I can. You load photos aftrr text so it may appear here. I'll give it a try. Also I apologise for typing errors that I spot just after pressing publish!

We fly to Darwin tonight leaving 00.35. This is the flight that was changed from tomorrow morning. It will 06.20 when we get in after 4 hour flight so we will have missed a night out!

Advertisement



8th January 2015

Travels
Hi Pat. So much enjoying your blogs. Keep them up if you can.love the picture. Xsue
24th January 2015

Junk mail !!!
E mails re your travel blog went in my junk mail box ! It's midnight here and I have just found them . Haven't I a lot of reading to do ! Will catch up tomorrow cxx
24th January 2015

Hope you enjoy reading them!
Some have a few mistakes but hopefully give you a flavour xx

Tot: 0.331s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0505s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb