Singapore Flag by the Padang


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore
August 9th 2008
Published: August 14th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I finally found time today to wish Singapore a Happy Birthday (no matter how belated I was). Lately, I was simply preoccupied with the Olympics and "operating" my Travel Agency services for Clare's (and my own) impending trips.

It was the time of the year for us to proclaim our patriotism as the nation welcomes her 43rd years independence last Saturday. Having took part in the Human Flag Event the year before, there was no excuse for me to absent myself from this year's affair.

Afterall, I've not managed to get any tickets for this year's National Day Parade. By stationing myself at the Padang, this was the closest I could get to the Parade itself. Everything turned out great today with the only exception of the slight drizzle from the skies. How I wished we were given umbrellas like the previous year for our formation. We need not have to use the ponchos from the goodie bags to shield ourselves from the rain.





Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0535s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb