Last stop.... Singapore!


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore
November 9th 2005
Published: November 11th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Merry ChristmasMerry ChristmasMerry Christmas

You'd be excused for thinking that its December and somewhere near christmas
Seasons greetings from Singapore!

Yes that's right, bearly a few days into November and the christmas spirit has hit Singapore in a big way. An obtrusive Christmas Tree stands in front of Raffles City and Orchard Road is decorated with banners and other christmas junk. There is even a few peoples mobile phones spouting electronic christmas carols. Christmas seems to come earlier every year and as I pass through the Singapore streets I am reminded of that.

The trip has come to an end now. We spent the last day in Singapore crusing around the harbour checking out the Merlion that we finally tracked down. We also saw the Singapore Arts Centre and SINGAPORE HOOTERS!!!

We finnished off the trip with finally having a Singapore Sling in Raffles. It was a cranberry tasting thing, not very nice. Oh well.

It's been a fantastic trip and it has now ended. But for those of you who have been looking foreward to my blogs, you may not have to wait long. Me being me, I may be off again soon.

Until then
PEACE CAMO


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

The Merlion and IThe Merlion and I
The Merlion and I

I have seen 2 Merlions now... I feel very special (Note: Sarcasim)
Merlion and Arts CentreMerlion and Arts Centre
Merlion and Arts Centre

In Singapore Harbour
HOOTERS!!!HOOTERS!!!
HOOTERS!!!

We love Hooters. Too bad we're not allowed to have one in Sydney
At Hooters...At Hooters...
At Hooters...

They said it, not me. I don't want complaints from blondes please!
Singapore SlingSingapore Sling
Singapore Sling

We finally had one. It wasn't anything special


16th November 2006

Page is fantastic
Looks like you had a great time an you took good pictures. Keep it up and enjoy photography. Merry Christmas 2006

Tot: 0.047s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0287s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb