Longing for the Sunset & the Sound of Waves


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore » Singapore Harbour
March 23rd 2012
Published: March 28th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I would have loved to watch both the sunrise and the sunset in the same day but I am dead before noon. I'm usually at my worst in the early morning. After some self-imposed house arrest due to my migraines and allergic rhinitis/sinusitis, I am now itching to go out watch the sunset and listen to the waves.

So according to uncle Google, these are the best spots to watch sunset in Singapore:

Option 1 - West Coast Park (got some ongoing construction)

Option 2 - Mount Faber (no waves?)

Option 3 - Sentosa beach (been there)

Option 4 - Labrador Park (hmmm... never been that far on the circle line, got the sun and the waves - We have a winner!)

Not the best I've seen but it was good enough. I did not ask for a spectacular sunset or the coolest beach. Next time I'll be more specific with what I ask for.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.108s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0757s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb