Day 3 Singapore


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore » Sentosa Island » Siloso Beach
March 25th 2012
Published: March 25th 2012
Edit Blog Post

My next day in Singapore, was also really hot, I decided I would go the universal studios. After I had breakfast and got ready it was 10:30am. I got in taxi, but to get to universal studios, I had to go to Sentosa, Island, which was a far drive from my hotel. About a 2 hour drive. When I arrived the queue was quiet long. The theme park was split into 7 parts; far far away, the lost world, ancient Egypt, sci-fi city, New York, Hollywood and Madagascar. I decided to go to Hollywood first because it was the closest. The Hollywood zone replicates the beautiful buildings of the 1940. When I was in “Hollywood” I watched the live Broadway performance called “Monstrocity” at the Pantages theatre. The streets of “Hollywood” are also lined with unique shops e.g. silver screen and restaurants e.g. “Meli’s dinner. Then I went to “New York” this is also a streetscape of the 1940’s complete with faux gas lamps and brownstones. It takes guests behind the scenes of movies and television. After that I went to “Sci-fi city” this part of the theme park I thought is was perfect for people who love science fiction and the hit show “Battlestar Galactica.” While i was in “Sci- fi City” I went of the one of the two unique roller coasters that twines together, I was absolutely terrified! I chose the side of the humans, while I was there. Then I went to “Ancient Egypt”, in “Ancient Egypt” I got to enter the popular movie “The mummy” and then i got to seek buried treasure. After that I went to “The lost world”, it was like I was in “Jurassic Park”, I got to ride down a river plague with a voracious T-Rex. I also watch a talented stunt man in the explosive water world, life action show, which was quiet exciting. After that I went to “Far Far away” which Is based on “Shrek”, it was amazing 4D Shrek films and live concerts. There is also a juice bar called “fairy godmothers potion shop” they mix u up a refreshing juice, it was absolutely delicious! Then I went to the last zone the “Madagascar” zone. This is a brand new zone that just open up this year, while I was there I went on the river ride, which is like a ride down a fast river with about 8 other people, it was fast paced, I loved it! Then I had lunch at one of the restaurant at the “Madagascar” zone. After that I went to the hotel and just relaxed, I went down to the pool and just hung around. At about 8:30pm I went to the hotels dinner buffet, and then I went back to my room, and planed what I would do tomorrow. T I had a shower and went to bed.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0459s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb