Changi Cove MayDay Staycation 2015


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore » Changi
May 2nd 2015
Published: May 5th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Saturday, 2nd May 2015

I was happy to land myself on the Agoda Mystery Deal for a nice weekend staycation at Changi Cove Hotel.

What we really liked about Changi Cove was the peaceful and leafy surroundings which was a premium in urban Singapore. The bright and welcoming lobby was very nicely done up considering the high ceilings and spacious interiors.

About 5 minutes from where we stayed were the 2.2km Changi Boardwalk which we took that evening on our way for dinner at Changi Village. We settled for western cuisine at Jacob's Café, a homely place at the heart of town.

Frankly speaking, I was seeking for some design inspirations for my new house. And I really liked the simplicity of the bedrooms at Changi Cove. It was nothing closed to luxurious but comfortable for my liking.

The L'occitane toiletries and Nespresso Coffee Machine in our room were a nice bonus. I liked their idea of having a guest lounge where we could access 24 hours for a free flow of hot drinks, biscuits and bottled waters.

Oh did I mention that our room rates came with complimentary buffet breakfast. While the selections were not fantastic, they were freshly prepared and they did the job for me. I liked the décor at the café with soothing lights.

Overall, Changi Cove was the perfect place to rest and rejuvenate among the greeneries of Changi away from the crowds. This was an ideal staycation to breathe normally at our doorstep and enjoy nature's wonder along the rustic north-eastern corridor of Singapore.


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 26; dbt: 0.035s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb