Changi (The Airport not the Prison)


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore » Changi
November 17th 2013
Published: November 18th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Just a quick update.

Flight to Singapore was good. Changi airport is huge. It makes Tulla look like a bush terminal, albiet the shops and outrageous prices are the same. I suppose that's the case with all airports.

It is such a guilty pleasure to fly up the pointy end.

You could almost fit 4 people in the same space ( and they probably do down the back). The seat folds down into a bed ( photos to follow ) and you can tell the frequent travelers in that class because as soon as the seat belt sign goes off they jump up, convert the seat to bed format, press the "do not disturb" sign and sleep for the entire flight. I had to get the hostess to make my bed up. I think I managed 2 hours. Its just like being on night shift.

I did manage to watch 1 1/2 movies ( just like night shift). Hopefully the one I only got half way through (2 Guns) will be on the next leg. The movies are not toned down for language etc. You get the full movie with all the rough bits, they do give a warning at the start to that fact and say they can child lock those movies with what might be considered offensive content.

We only ate once, which was breakfast. They did give us the option to eat straight away but as we had spent 3 hours in the lounge at Tullamarine snacking and boozing we were definitely not ready for a feed.

The hosties talk to you by saying "Would you like another bourbon Mr Howard" instead of having to tackle them as they fly past in coach, pretending your not there. They are so gracious I just can't say no.

Only another hour before boarding so I will caffeine it up before the flight so I don't miss anything

Bye for now

Advertisement



Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 15; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0595s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb