Travel blog


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore » Bedok
March 22nd 2012
Published: March 22nd 2012
Edit Blog Post

It feels like it has only been yesterday that I visited Johor. The city atmosphere was feeled with livelyhood and there was lots of things to do. The first I did in Johor was to check into a hotel and put a my heavy things there. Then I took some cash and other personal items and visited the first food store that I came across for lunch as I was famished. I came across a small store that sold all sorts of food stuffs that ranged from drinks to local food such as penang laksa and mee goreng. I went for the penang laksa and pair it with some teh tarik.

After that, I went to the pasar malam to shop for something to munch on while shopping. I brought some seaweed crackers because I really enjoyed those when my parents bought some back. I bought prawn crackers to enjoy with my grandparents back at home. Before I knew it, it was nearly 6 p.m. I ate at a local Japanese restaurant. I ordered a bowl of kitsune udon with some pepsi for my dinner. I then took a stroll at the mall near the restaurant I was at before going back to the Hotel that I was staying at.

The next morning, I woke up, refreshed, and packed the items that I have bought into my backpack. I walked down the busy road and ate breakfast at a small store by the road. I had soft-boiled egg and some fresh brewed coffee which filled me enough. I went to the bus deport to board a bus back to Singapore. I went though the customs in a matter of minutes and was on my merry way back to my home.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0433s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb