The Isle of the Witch


Advertisement
Philippines' flag
Asia » Philippines » Siquijor
July 15th 2007
Published: July 15th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Dumaguete to Larena


I had a pretty relaxed day yesterday, read a book watched some TV and wandered around Dumaguete, the Cathedral and the area around Quezon Park are scenic and the Promenade is really attractive.

I bought a book by Anne Rice I should have known better, women authors always ruin things by trying to write in love and sex scenes, this one was between a bodyless spirit and a dying woman, I probably wont bother finishing it now.

This morning I caught a boat to Siquijor Island there are supposed to be witches here although I am pretty sure I havent seen any. I have just spent the last 5 hours triking all over the place looking at churches, waterfalls and beaches and Asias oldest convent, this island is really quite beautiful for the most part, I am glad I took the effort to come here.

My room is huge but suprisingly has no toilet I will have to ask where it is later.

I was going to go to Bohol tomorrow but time grows short so I will go straight to Cebu instead, I will spend my last day and a bit there, before flying to Clark Tuesday morning then onto Sabah in Malaysia.

So much for the Socceroos, still I will probably still go to the final in Jakarta.


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement

ConfessionalConfessional
Confessional

San Antonio de Padua Church


Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 32; dbt: 0.024s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb