January 5, 2008 - White Beach/Mindotor


Advertisement
Philippines' flag
Asia » Philippines » Puerto Galera
January 5th 2008
Published: January 5th 2008
Edit Blog Post

My friend and I are spending one more night here at White Beach/Puerto Galera. Tomorrow, I'm heading back to Batangas, possibly all the way to Manila. Not sure what he's doing.

It's great here at the beach, during the day and night. So far we've been having good weather. Warm and breezy. We might head into the interior today, do some hiking. What am I saying? I'm going to end up just lounging out at the beach and reading. I've gotten so lazy since I got here. I even stopped working on my screenplay. It's so laid back here. I know I'm going to miss this place once I leave but I kinda need a break now and will try to see more things in country.

I like hanging out at night the best, walking along the beach with the stars above you and the sounds of the waves crashing.

MONEY:
You can live here as cheaply as $20/day. That's minimum though. $10/room, sometimes your own cottage, and $5 for a meal and and drink or two and another 5 for miscellaneous. That's what my friend and I have been doing.

My room at Badladz at Puerto Galera was $23.75/night, makes me feel like a spoiled, arrogant, fat American. Friendly's Guesthouse in Malate was $20, it was just OK. Here you can get something for $10 a night.

TRANSPORTATION: No schedules. Jeeps and Busses leave when they're full. For personalized service ride a tricycle. My next movie is a spoof on "Taxi Driver" called "Tricycle Driver" (all the animals come out at night, I mean, goats and dogs.... )

Yesterday was low key having stayed out late the night before drinking.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0425s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb