New Horizons - Port Barton


Advertisement
Philippines' flag
Asia » Philippines » Palawan » Port Barton
December 3rd 2012
Published: December 3rd 2012
Edit Blog Post

Alright that’s enough for Puerto princesa, it is not my idea of island living. They even have a rush hour here!!! Hoped on the bus and made it to Port Barton. The Driver was an Artist; the street for the last part was nothing more than a little dirt road. I did make some unbelievable videos but as I said I cannot load them. Hope I will find a way at some point.


Additional photos below
Photos: 19, Displayed: 19


Advertisement

The Bus to Port Barton.The Bus to Port Barton.
The Bus to Port Barton.

I had a ball on the way, plenty of space and all my bags next to me.
Great Journey.Great Journey.
Great Journey.

There is one "highway" which goes across the island, with many little roads leading from it. POTHOLES It took more than one hour from the highway to the village.
Easy Reach.Easy Reach.
Easy Reach.

All my stuff right next to me.
Mhhhhh what all could fit up here.Mhhhhh what all could fit up here.
Mhhhhh what all could fit up here.

2 elephants or maybe 3 ;)
Yammmi DinnerYammmi Dinner
Yammmi Dinner

Shrimp curry and rice. In a very charming Setting.
View from the Restaurant.View from the Restaurant.
View from the Restaurant.

Beat that, whats MISSING - Gerhard Messalina Alan Mama und Papa and do not forget Bonny and Clyde.
The GardfenThe Gardfen
The Gardfen

Took over the role of the gardener, I love to fiddle around collect fallen leaves and water the plants.
thats it for todaythats it for today
thats it for today

need to go for a swim. The locals make their Christmas trees from recycled plastic, that brought back memories from the time with Gerhard and Messalina in India. I will post a photo tomorrow.


3rd December 2012
01122012910

did you take this picture?! ....wow!
this pic is epic!

Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0484s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb