Just Chillin in Manila and on to Angeles City


Advertisement
Philippines' flag
Asia » Philippines » Manila
January 25th 2010
Published: January 25th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Well since my last post, I spent 5 days in Manila, and two weeks in Angeles City. While in Manila I stayed at the Stone House B&B, E Roderiquez St, Quezon City. It was adaquite for my needs, clean room, hot water and good staff for P1100 night. I saw some sights and did the MS Mall thing including the Mall of Asia, right on the Bay of Manila. When I left Manila, I rode the Victory liner to Angeles City for P230. Nice ride with Air Con. When I got to Angeles, I checked into the Woodland Park Hotel, which is a very nice hotel off the beaten path with a very nice, large swimming pool. I would recommend this place to any and all wanting to visit Angeles. Price started at P1330 for a standard room, and you can deal the longer you stay. I camped out for two weeks, just wanted to get the bright white off my skin and start tanning a little. Please see pics. On the 20th I took off for Baguio with the intention of spending a couple days there and then on to Sagada, which will be my next post. Later



Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 50; dbt: 0.054s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb