Manila


Advertisement
Philippines' flag
Asia » Philippines » Manila » Ermita
February 15th 2012
Published: February 15th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I wake to the thud of the air plane landing. Total shock, I went to sleep in Amsterdam mildly sedated. 12 hours later, I'm in the Philippines. I would be lying if I told you that I know exactly why I'm here - I don't. But what I do know is that through some random psychological process I decided that the Philippines is my destination - I can't believe I didn't think about coming here sooner. A $5 and half hour cab ride later, I'm at the hostel in Ermita. After 28 hours of traveling, time for some pampering. Hair cut, massage, nap and socializing with peeps from the hostel. Later, dinner, drinks, and some live music. Tomorrow - climbing a volcano at lake Tal.

Advertisement



15th February 2012

Have fun on the volcano!
Hi Daren, So excited to read your first blog from the Philipines! just keep those thoughts coming and stay safe. I went to the post office today to pay that little item we discussed.love, Mom

Tot: 0.105s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 62; dbt: 0.07s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb