Getting Started


Advertisement
Philippines' flag
Asia » Philippines » Iloilo
August 18th 2008
Published: August 18th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Carabao IslandCarabao IslandCarabao Island

In Carabao Island, Romblon, Philippines. It has a great beach. White sand, but its not as fine compared to the near by Boracay Island. Good place to be when you are looking for a quite place, away from the highly commercialized Boracay.
My passion to travel only began three years ago after watching a travel documentary from National Geographic. At first, I always wonder why there are people who spent there time going to places most city folk have not heard about. I became interested in this. I borrowed most and bought few travel magazines from friends and from local stores and read some testimonies about their experiences. Most of these people said, going to places makes them in contact with the real world, as if they are part of the moving earth themselves. I've been to few places in the Philippines but I can tell you, traveling is exciting, full of adventure and excitement along the way. I'm a guy who is always hungry for adventure. I'm young and plenty of youthful years ahead, and i guess my appetite for traveling will be never ending.

I began my local traveler career a month after watching that NatGeo show. Well as a college student then, I don't have the luxury to fund my travels. I solely rely on my allowances. Most of my travels are only within my province and neighboring islands in the Visayas region. During those days, I wasn't
A morning walkA morning walkA morning walk

A morning walk in the fine sands of Boracay
aware about Travel blog. I just kept my photos in a shoe box for friends to see. A year ago, an old volleyball rival of mine told me about this blog. I was able to share to him my travels. He convinced me to make a travel blog, for me to share it with other people. Well, I havn't find time since then, not until now. All of my travels are with in the Philippines only. Most of them are beaches found in my country. As what Ms. Regine said from the WOW Philippines add, "huwag maging dayuhan sa sariling bayan", in english, it means " don't be a tourist in your own country". This is my goal, to visit all the Philippine Islands as long as I am alive. Well, the we have 7 thousand (plus) islands. It sounds impossible right? As of now, I'm just getting started, wait and see.... You'll be surprise a few years from now the number of islands I have been. Wish me luck!

Most of the pictures are taken way back my traveling days. But some of them were taken three years ago until the present. Don't know how to organize them
Path of LeavesPath of LeavesPath of Leaves

Island of Mar Buena, Ajuy, Iloilo
yet coz I'm not yet familiar how to use some features of travel blog, don't worry, in due time I'll figure things out...


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement

Rayban SnapShotRayban SnapShot
Rayban SnapShot

Mar Buena, Ajuy
Moment's in BoholMoment's in Bohol
Moment's in Bohol

This river is so beautiful. Having lunch along the cruise is a good experience
Chocolate HillsChocolate Hills
Chocolate Hills

They taste good too!
Balicasag Island, BoholBalicasag Island, Bohol
Balicasag Island, Bohol

Wow! Nice Place. You should visit this place. Plenty of dolphins along the way.
Virgin Island. BoholVirgin Island. Bohol
Virgin Island. Bohol

The place is perfect. A piece of heaven in the middle of nowhere.
Virgin IslandVirgin Island
Virgin Island

I can't help it. the place is so beautiful, you need plenty of batteries for your camera.
Panglao. BoholPanglao. Bohol
Panglao. Bohol

No more batteries for my cam, the last shot taken before it turned off. The place is so... WOW


31st August 2008

Only few thousands islands to go...
I'm a philly living abroad and this year a made an effort to explore our homeland and had the most fab time. Banaue was breath taking, Boracay - definetly the best beach in the world, the tastier and chocolate hills in Bohol and the amazing dive sites. I hope you will achieved exploring the 7 thousand islands and more.

Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 8; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0498s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb