Queen City of the South


Advertisement
Philippines' flag
Asia » Philippines » Cebu » Cebu City
November 25th 2014
Published: November 25th 2014
Edit Blog Post

I was wrapping up for my first SOLO travel. I had planned to visit Cebu city. It's 45 minutes away from my homeland, via plane. When I got there, my aunt picked me up at the airport, we drove for almost 30 minutes from Mactan to Cebu City, but you might experience 40 to 50 minutes on the street if there's a heavy traffic. If you'll ride a cab, you'd pay 200 pesos, that's approximately 4.45 USD.



Upon arriving to my destination, my aunt left me because she has to go to work, I went to my friend's apartment to spend two nights with her. We dined at the Thai Restaurant around 7:30. We had like, casual conversations because she was my sister's best friend. Then, my sister arrived after two days, I slept at her dormitory and unpacked my things. First, we went at the Karting Zone. It was fun! You have to pay 425 pesos for 8 laps. It feels like I was a real drag racer. After which, we stopped by at the Japanese restaurant. We paid less than 100 pesos for the meal. After dinner, we went at the Tea Shop. I just actually roamed around the city, I should've explored the city. I wish I had, but yeah. I'll go back to Cebu city on December, this year In Shaa Allah, by that time, I will write something about it.



Ciao!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0478s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb