Farewell Pillappinas


Advertisement
Philippines' flag
Asia » Philippines » Cebu » Cebu City
July 18th 2007
Published: July 18th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Siquijor to Sandakan


Everytime I try to write this blog a computer crashes on me.

I left Siquijor Island at about 8 the guy who I did the tour with picked me up and dropped me on the jetty roughly an hour later I was on the dock in Dumaguette buying a ticket to Cebu via Bohol, I had to wait a while so I went and bought some postcards, had some lunch etc, before heading back to the dock.

I splurged a little and got a first class ticket which gave me the whole section to myself which was pleasant, it was just before arriving in Bohol that I realised I had already missed my flight back to Clark, so I had stressful night until the travel agents opened and I was able to get a flight on the 18th.

The next morning after visiting the travel agent I tried to get a fast boat back to Bohol as I was keen to see the Tarsier monkey's however I couldnt find a boat that would get there fast enough to allow me to check out the monkeys and get back in time to return to Cebu.

So after some frustration I went to check out the sights in downtown Cebu starting with Magellin's Cross and then the Basilica before heading back uptown to the hotel to cool down and watch a few hours of TV before heading up onto the roof for a big meal of vegetables.

Megellin did a Captain Cooke and travelled half way round the world only to be killed by the natives when he arrived LOL.

The next morning it was onto the airport where I waited much longer than expected as the flight was delayed, then on to Clark where I had another 5 hour wait most of which was out on the front lawn under a canopy. When I did finally get into the waiting lounge they had a Mister Donut so I used all my coins and bought a few, they are just so good, before finally taking off.

Two hours later I was in Borneo.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

Clark AirbaseClark Airbase
Clark Airbase

Time to go to Malaysia


24th July 2007

No Macca's
What's happening Atts? You've been gone a few weeks no and as far as I recall no mention of McDonalds.
25th July 2007

not pinatubo
no, not pinatubo. that one's called mt. arayat

Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 32; dbt: 0.0281s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb