Off to the Beach


Advertisement
Philippines' flag
Asia » Philippines » Cebu » Bantayan » Sta Fe
June 8th 2007
Published: June 8th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I'm just relaxing at Bantayan at the moment. It's low season so there was pretty much just me on the beach for a quite a long time. Unfortunately, the sand wasn't as nice as the picture--it never is. Lots of shell bits. I saw a baby jellyfish. I think it's the first time I've ever seen a jelly fish. It was so small--pretty dark coloured though. I've never seen a jellyfish but I assumed that that is what is was...hm...Anyways, it was all on its own near the shore. Perhaps it was dead. I have no idea. I thought about touching it to see but decided it wasn't worth the risk. Lots of reading done. Just picking any random book off the resort shelf that was in English. Most are German. I find that odd.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0481s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb