Holy week at CWC


Advertisement
Philippines' flag
Asia » Philippines » Camarines Sur » Naga City
June 26th 2010
Published: June 26th 2010
Edit Blog Post

I, together with my family, went to Camarines Sur last Holy week. It was my first time to go there and I was very excited because I heard so much about this beautiful province in the Bicol Region.

If you are the type of person who loves sports and adventure, then this is the perfect place for you. We stayed at the Villas in Villa del Rey Resort. It is part of the CAMSUR WATERSPORTS COMPLEX, owned by the government of Camarines Sur. It is advisable to take an overnight stay at Camsur and take a tour of Bicol. Wakeboarding, its main feature, is exciting but very exhausting. 😊 My advice for you is to just purchase an hour of knee boarding because it is very hard. Knee boarding should be done first for you to go Wakeboarding after. I saw a lot of kids trying wakeboarding and a lot of them found it hard standing up. It took them a whole day just to go around the circle. Knee boarding would cost you about 800 pesos or $15 for a whole day. We also tried Lago Del Rey, and it is like a playground on water. It is very exhausting to try this. It looks easy from afar, but when you get to try this it's actually quite hard standing up and finishing the course. My cousins and I even got help from the life guards to stand up in the different courses. I do not recommend the Villa del Rey, for a place to stay at because the hotel earns poor ratings for me in terms of room service (having no intercoms or phones). And don't expect any free breakfast as well. My best advice is for you to stay at the newly-built A Venue Plaza Hotel which would cost you $80, but would offer you good service and food. It is also strategically located at the center of Naga City. Best local food would go to Pinangat and Bicol Express found in Geewan and Biggs Diner Restaurants! 😊

Travel Tips:
If it is your first time to try watersports, try Kneeboarding.
Try the Famous Bicol Express and Pinangat At Keewan Restaurant!
Try buying Pili Nuts near the church or market.
Look for cheap flights via AirPhilippines Or CebuPacific





Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement



16th February 2011

...hope you have a wonderful experience in bikol. thanks it helped me a lot because this is my project.

Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 34; dbt: 0.0372s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb