Sagada.... sagada.. sagada...


Advertisement
Philippines' flag
Asia » Philippines » Bulacan
October 9th 2016
Published: October 9th 2016
Edit Blog Post

I had no idea what to expect from Sagada, a town in Mountain Province. It sounded like a unique place and I imagined myself on a nice comfy place to stay. My daydreams were spot on as this is what we found. However, what I didn’t imagine is that Sagada has a cold temperature. I was expecting a fair temperature just like in our hometown in Bulacan.

When we first got off the van, we first went to Kanip-aw Pines View Lodge. I was quite amused with the place because I didn’t expect that in rural place will have such an amazing lodge. The structure was nice and the appearance was quite western. It feels like I was in another side of the world that no one knows.

Then, we decided to go outside to eat and buy some snacks. Upon walking on a distance, we saw a nice and cute Yogurt House. Its structure was made of wood and when you go inside you will be amazed by its old fashion appearance. A young lady assists us to go upstairs since all of the tables are occupied. A curve form on her face and gave us the menu.

It was actually hard to pick foods to eat, considering that all of them look delicious. We decided to order vegetable soup, vegetables and yogurt. The vegetables tastes good, it didn’t tastes like an ordinary one. It seems like something is special with the food. It was time to judge the yogurt considering that we are in a yogurt house.

I really anticipated the yogurt because I’ve never tasted one before. I always see it on TV but I never bought one. When finally it was right in front of me, I craved because it looks fluffy and sweet like an ice cream. But, when I finally had a spoonful of yogurt I didn’t like it.

I was expecting a sweet yogurt but it turns out the opposite of it. My aunt laughs at me and said that all pure yogurts taste sour. They said that I should eat more yogurts because it’s healthy and it will help my digestion.

After eating, we decided to go on a walk trip and travel around. Then, we stop by a nearby bakery. It was attractive because we could already smell the aroma of the bread even I we were in a distance. We look around and pick some bread that catches our attention. We decided to but pan de coco and pearly shell.



Seems familiar? Don’t get me wrong but this is not one of Nora Aunor’s songs entitled “Pearly shells”. But you’ll definitely wave your body when got a bite of their delicious bread.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.113s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 8; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0378s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb