Bits from the Road


Advertisement
Philippines' flag
Asia » Philippines » Albay » Legazpi City
May 28th 2010
Published: March 27th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I have no plans about my transfers and I have a lot of time on my hands so instead of taking the plane, I took a bus from Tacloban city to Manila. At first, I wanted to stay the night in Samar but I couldn't find the Archeological museum so I just moved on. I took a risk by taking the last ferry to Matnog. It was a risk indeed as I spent the night sleeping on a non-moving bus. So instead of about 12 hrs, it took me 24 hrs to get to Manila. I was still happy to take the bus though as I get a glimpse of the Mayon Volcano. All those pictures from my textbooks are now right before my eyes.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Mayon VolcanoMayon Volcano
Mayon Volcano

The perfect cone- too bad it's lava and not ice cream
DawnDawn
Dawn

Stuck at Matnog
SunsetSunset
Sunset

Leaving Samar
MiddayMidday
Midday

The bus has moved and I get another glimpse of the Mayon volcano


Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 52; dbt: 0.041s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb