Master of the Moon: Chapter 44


Advertisement
Nepal's flag
Asia » Nepal
July 9th 2013
Published: July 9th 2013
Edit Blog Post

August 31st 1970



Dear Suni,

No letter! What happened? I hope you are not ill. Maybe you have found a nice Frenchman to take my place. Maybe you have no time to think of me now that you are a sophisticated French woman!

I went to Gokarna for a picnic a few weeks ago. I went with Mrs Lopchan's husband and his musician friends. We had a nice time singing and dancing. Don't worry. There were no girls!

Work's as boring as ever. Your Ravana hasn't improved. He's still a pompous fool. Rama hasn't come to destroy him yet, unfortunately. Jenny keeps all the work to herself. She likes to be Mr Al Fulan's favourite. So nothing has changed since you were here. No doubt Mr Pradhan is happy that you and I are far apart.

The Gai Jatra festival is going on at the moment. The little boys being led to the family temples don't look like cows at all! They look as though they're going to a birthday party in fancy dress!

No more news. Missing you! Please write!

All my love,

Frank XXXXX

Advertisement



Tot: 0.127s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0809s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb